Winter gardening

DSC01778

Finally it is starting to look like spring here.. There is still meters of snow outside, but temperatures are milder and melting is happening fast.

This winter I did a lot of experiments in indoor gardening. It is all new for me (like forcing bulbs) and conditions are definitely not fantastic, but I am happy with my achievements! Some pictures of what has happened here this winter:

DSC01763 DSC01758 DSC01773 DSC01788 DSC01728

I also managed to keep my herb garden during winter, but most of the herbs were kind of hibernating. I will try to use a UV lamp next year. With longer days, the plants are waking up. Besides the herbs, I am also growing a lot of new plants for the garden: poppies, dianthus, foxglove, tomatoes, lettuce, among others. The dining room has become sort of greenhouse.

DSC01795 DSC01796 DSC01797

Just can’t wait to start gardening outside! One more month… 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

