Garden update – 12/05/14

DSC01855

Well, I was wrong in my last update… What is blooming on the lawn is the Scilla (and lets see how invasive it really is). I forgot I had planted the Chionodoxa under the lilac (pic above). They are all so cute.. These early spring flowers are a fantastic mood booster!

DSC01856

The hyacinths are opening and they smell so nicely. I planted three shades of pink, it will be beautiful when they are all opened (just 2 more days, I guess).

DSC01864

I planted a lot of narcissus, and the first ones are opening.

DSC01866

DSC01869

DSC01870

The bicolor muscari has its 2 shades more clear now.

DSC01878

The garden is getting more full of life and color everyday. It is so impressive how things go fast here!

DSC01872

DSC01861

One response to “Garden update – 12/05/14

Leave a Reply

